Nouvelles & Critiques

Dernières nouvelles

2014

GAGNANT D'UN OSCAR !

Nous sommes fières d'annoncer que "The Lady in Number 6" a gagné un Oscar! Félicitations au réalisateur "Malcolm Clarke" le producteur "Nick Reed" et l'équipe Bunbury Films : Frederic Bohbot (Co-producteur), Carl Freed (Éditeur/Co-auteur), Kierran Crilly (Cinématograph/Co-producteur) et Luc St-Pierre (Compositeur), Nick Fodor (Motion Graphiques), James Duhamel (Montage sonore), Alexis Vanier (Colourist), Julie Theriault (Piano Soloist) et Valerie Shamash (Développement des affaires).

11 Oct, 2013

Oscar documentary short race: Eight films vie for nominations

BUNBURY FILMS est fière d'announcer que le film THE LADY IN NUMBER 6 a été nominé pour la liste de candidats sélectionnés pour les OSCARS dans la catégorie « Meilleur documentaire – sujet court métrage ». Bande-annonce »

Malcolm Clarke, le réalisateur de "The Lady in Number 6," a remporté le prix dans la même catégorie en 1989 pour le film "You Don't Have to Die." Lire : 86th Academy Awards - Oscar documentary short race »

11 Oct, 2012

Présentation du documentaire "ONCE A NAZI... voa de Nazi un jour..." dimanche le 14 octobre, 2012 au festival inattendu d'art, de culture et d'étude juive de Montreal : LE MOOD.

Le premier film réalisé par BUNBURY FILMS "ONCE A NAZI... / NAZI UN JOUR..., est l'histoire tragique d'un homme hanté par son lien avec le groupe le plus infâme des meurtriers de masses du vingtième siècle - le fameux Waffen SS; sera présenté au festival "LE MOOD, festival inattendu d'art, de culture et d'étude juive de Montreal" Dimanche le 14 octobre 2012 de 11 h 00 a 12 h 45 à Espace Réunion - 6600 rue Hutchison, Outremont QC, Canada dans la salle 10.

Suite à la présentation, les réalisateurs Frederic Bohbot et Evan Beloff seront présent pour une période de discussion.

14 Sept, 2012

Bunbury Films fait équipe avec EMAfilms

Les producteurs de BUNBURY FILMS , Frederic Bohbot et Kieran Crilly sont fiers d'annoncer leur partenariat avec Anne Marie Gelinas et Benoit Beaulieu de EMAfilms pour produire le film "LA CABANE À SUCRE" qui sera également le premier long métrage de Bunbury Films. Bunbury Films a développé le scénario avec les auteurs Tracy Biddle et Christian Desnoyers avec le soutien du programme d'aide au développement de la SODEC.

30 Oct, 2011

Première mondiale du film TRIUMPH OF THE WALL

BUNBURY FILMS est fière d'annoncer la première mondiale du film TRIUMPH OF THE WALL. - au festival du film RIDM - Rencontres Internationales du Documentaire de Montréal : Sam, le 12 novembre 2011 a 20h00 suivi d'une deuxième présentation Ven, le 18 novembre 2011 a 21h00.

13 juin, 2011

AGE OF PERSUASION est finaliste au BANFF International Pilots Competition.

Le nouveau projet de Bunbury Films : THE AGE OF PERSUASION est finaliste au BANFF International Pilots Competition sous la catégorie "Entertainment Programs".

mai, 2011

BURNING WATER est gagnat du prix SCIC Global Issues 2011.

BURNING WATER est gagnant du prix SCIC Global Issues. Ce prix a été présenté à la cérémonie du 2011 Golden Sheaf Awards au Festival du Film de Yorkton.

13 avril, 2011

LAND OF DESTINY est gagnant du prix documentaire du Canadian Environmental Media Award.

Green Living Enterprises et The Environmental Media Association (EMA) ont le plaisir de présenter ce prix à BF au Gala de cérémonie du Canadian EMAs, samedi le 16 avril 2011.
** Frédéric Bohbot sera présent à la cérémonie pour recevoir le prix.

01 avril , 2011

Candidatures de deux films documentaire de Bunbury Films

BF est fier d'annoncer la sélection officielle des films BURNING WATER v.f. L'EAU BRÛLE (Nature/ Environnement) et UNDERDOG PLAZA (Biographie) pour la catégorie principale et les candidats prix spécial à la cérémonie des 2011 Golden Sheaf Awards qui sera présenté au Festival du film de Yorkton.

09 février, 2011

Trois films de Bunbury Films à Les Rencontres du Cinéma Québécois.

BUNBURY FILMS est fière d'annoncer la présentation de trois films documentaires BURNING WATER (Fév 17 - 18h00), LAND OF DESTINY (Fév 18 - 20h00) et UNDERDOG PLAZA (Fév 19 - 20h00) à LES RENCONTRES DU CINÉMA QUÉBÉCOIS à Montréal, Québec, Canada.

News & Reviews

Latest News

2014

OSCAR WIN!

We are happy to announce that "The Lady in Number 6" has won an Oscar! Congratulations to the director "Malcolm Clarke" the producer "Nick Reed", and the Bunbury Films team : Frederic Bohbot (Co-producer), Carl Freed (Editor/Co-writer), Kierran Crilly (Cinematographer/Co-producer ) and Luc St-Pierre (Composer), Motion Graphics Nick Fodor, sound editing & mix James Duhamel, Colourist Alexis Vanier, Business affairs Valerie Shamash and Piano Soloist Julie Theriault..

Oct 11, 2013

Oscar documentary short race: Eight films vie for nominations

Bunbury Films (in collaboration with Reed Entertainment) is proud to announce that the film THE LADY IN NUMBER 6 has been shortlisted for the OSCARS Best Documentary Short Subject Category! Film Trailer »

Malcolm Clarke, director of "The Lady in Number 6," won in the same category in 1989 for "You Don't Have to Die." Read: 86th Academy Awards - Oscar documentary short race »

Oct 11, 2012

Screening of the documentary film "ONCE A NAZI..." at Montreal's Festival of Unexpected Jewish Learning, Arts and Culture: LE MOOD on Sunday October 14th, 2012.

BUNBURY FILMS first film that it produced and directed "ONCE A NAZI..., about the tragic story of a man haunted by his connection to the most infamous group of mass murderers of the twentieth century - the notorious Waffen SS; will be screening at "LE MOOD, Montreal's Festival of Unexpected Jewish Learning, Arts and Culture" on Sunday, October 14th, 2012 from 11:00Am to 12:45PM at Espace Réunion - 6600 rue Hutchison, Outremont QC, Canada in Room 10.

The films producers and directors Frederic Bohbot and Evan Beloff will be conducting a small discussion period immediately following the screeing.

Sept 14, 2012

Bunbury Films Teams-up with EMAfilms

BUNBURY FILMS producers Frederic Bohbot and Kieran Crilly are proud to announce their partnership with Anne Marie Gelinas and Benoit Beaulieu at EMAfilms to produce LA CABANE À SUCRE , which will also be Bunbury's feature film debut. Bunbury Films developed the script with writers Tracy Biddle and Christian Desnoyers with the support of SODEC's development assistance program.

Oct 30, 2011

World Premiere of the film TRIUMPH OF THE WALL

BUNBURY FILMS is proud to announce the World Premiere of the film TRIUMPH OF THE WALL. - at the film festival RIDM - Rencontres Internationales du Documentaire de Montreal on Sat, November 12th, 2011 at 8:000PM followed with a second screening on Fri, November 18th, 2011 at 9:00PM.

June 13, 2011

AGE OF PERSUASION is finalist at the BANFF International Pilots Competition.

Bunbury Films' new project: THE AGE OF PERSUASION is finalist in the BANFF International Pilots Competition for the category "Entertainment Programs".

May, 2011

BURNING WATER wins the 2011 SCIC Global Issues Award.

BURNING WATER is the winner of the SCIC Global Issues Award, which was presented to BF at the 2011 Golden Sheaf Awards Ceremony at the Yorkton Film Festival.

April 13, 2011

LAND OF DESTINY has won a Canadian Environmental Media Award.

Green Living Enterprises and The Environmental Media Association (EMA) are pleased to present the award to BF at the Canadian EMAs Awards Gala ceremony, Saturday, April 16.
** Frederic Bohbot will be present at the ceremony to recieve the award.

April 01, 2011

Nomination of two Bunbury Films documentaries

BF is proud to announce the official selection of the the films BURNING WATER (Nature/Environment) and UNDERDOG PLAZA (Biography) for main category and special award nominees at the 2011 Golden Sheaf Awards to be presented at the Yorkton Film Festival.

February 9, 2011

Three Bunbury Films Documentaries at Les Rencontres du Cinéma Québécois.

BUNBURY FILMS is proud to announce the screening of three documentary films BURNING WATER (Feb 17 - 6:00PM), LAND OF DESTINY (Feb 18 - 8:00PM) and UNDERDOG PLAZA (Feb 19 - 8:00PM) at LES RENCONTRES DU CINÉMA QUÉBÉCOIS in Montreal, Quebec, Canada.