BF Films & Productions
Consultez:  Tous les films     « Précédant  |  Suivant »
Bunbury Films - Heavy Metal Revisted Poster
  • » Détails du projet
Film documentaire »

Heavy Metal Revisited (2014)

Étape: En développement

Détails du projet

"Heavy Metal Revisited - explores how it all began and where it's going, from the offbeat vision of its creators to the timelessness of its avid cult following..."
Joignez-vous au groupe Heavy Metal Revisted sur Facebook

À propos du film

Synopsis

En dehors de leur énorme popularité, The Simpsons, Futurama, Ren & Stimpy, Family Guy, The Venture Brothers and South Park, ont tous un point commun. Il y a longtemps de cela, leurs racines hybrides ont été engendrées par le film culte des plus débridés et délirants sur le plan de l’érotisme et de l’animation de science-fiction : Heavy Metal.

De retour en 1981,  le monde de la science-fiction et de la fantasy est bouleversé par la sortie de Heavy Metal. Premier film d’animation adulte, il a rassemblé un millier de dessinateurs et de techinciens dans sept pays à une époque où il n’y avait pas de montage informatique, d’email, de fax ou de téléphones portables. Pour les historiens, il est le dernier film à refléter la sensibilité de la contre-culture des années 70, et il est généralement considéré comme le prédécesseur du jeu fantasy, des adaptations de graphic novel, et source d’inspiration de nombreuses bandes dessinées audacieuses des trois dernières décennies.

En d’autres termes,  Heavy Metal, qui ruait dans les brancards et mâchait du bubble gum avec la masse des ados camés pendant toutes ces années, n’a jamais été reconnu à sa juste valeur. Personne n’a jamais célébré, exploré ou autopsié son influence sur la bande dessinée moderne, ni jamais interrogé la pépite des dessinateurs, écrivains ou réalisateurs hors-du-commun d’Heavy Metal; personne non plus n’est allé voir les innovateurs qui ont dérobé au temps ses hyperespaces et propulseurs de plasma menacés de disparaître. Et qu’en est-il de la légion de super fans affolés qui ont fantasmé sur le film comme une bible du parfait geek ? Aujourd’hui même, le réalisateur non-conformiste Robert Rodriguez s’apprête à en faire une nouvelle série.

HEAVY METAL REVISITED cherche à saisir comment le film a émancipé des dessinateurs ambitieux de la famille politiquement correcte de la bande-dessinée et a gagné une place bien méritée dans le folklore de la culture pop. Sur la base d’archives rares, d’interviews franches et rock and roll, le documentaire explore aussi bien les origines que l’avenir du film, de la vision originale de ses créateurs, innovateurs et re-créateurs à l’intemporalité du culte qui lui est voué ; et célèbre son apport révolutionnaire à la culture de l’animation pop. L’une des histoires les plus scandaleuses jamais racontée sur le travail d’équipe…

Learn more about Heavy Metal - Visit the official magazine web site:   http://www.heavymetal.com

Détails du films

L'ÉQUIPE

  • AUTEUR & RÉALISATEUR : Evan Beloff
  • PRODUCTEURS :   Frederic Bohbot, Denise Dorman et Dave Dorman
  • DISTRIBUÉ PAR :   Bunbury Films

CARACTÉRISTIQUES TECHNIQUES

SUGGESTIONS

Vous pouvez aussi aimer ces films

Bigfoot's Reflection

Bigfoot's Reflection

L'exploration psychologique et écologique du légendaire homme-singe géant du point de vue de ceux qui choisissent de le chasser, l'étudier et sauvegarder son habitat naturel.

Genre: Documentaire   Catégorie: Science, Culture populaire
Langue: Anglais   Étape: Disponible pour diffusion

Visionnez la bande annonce »

Underdog Plaza

Underdog Plaza

De son entraînement fervent et ses combats brutaux, à ses relations tumultueuses, Underdog Plaza présente le parcours du boxeur Dierry Jean à la poursite de ses rêves.

Genre: Documentaire   Catégorie: Biographique, Sport, Société
Langue: Anglais, Français, Espagnol   Étape: Disponible pour diffusion

Visionnez la bande annonce »

Triumph of the Wall

Triumph Of The Wall

Triumph Of The Wall - est un film d’attentes et d’espérance. C'est l'histoire de deux gars qui, embarqués dans un projet d'une durée de huit semaines, ont passé les huit prochaines années à essayer de comprendre comment finir ce qu'ils ont commencé.

Genre: Documentaire   Catégorie: Société, Biographique, Style de vie
Langue: Anglais   Étape: Disponible pour diffusion

Visionnez la bande annonce »

Bf Films & Productions

View:  All Films     « Previous  |  Next »
Bunbury Films - Heavy Metal Revisted Poster
  • » Project Details
Documentary Film »

Heavy Metal Revisited (2014)

Status: In Development

Film Trailer

"Heavy Metal Revisited - explores how it all began and where it's going, from the offbeat vision of its creators to the timelessness of its avid cult following..."
Join Heavy Metal Revisted Facebook Group

About the Film

The Simpsons, Futurama, Ren & Stimpy, Family Guy, The Venture Brothers and South Park all have something in common besides massive popularity. Their hybrid seeds were planted long ago by the wackiest most excessively erotic, sci-fi animation cult-classic of all time: Heavy Metal.

Back in 1981 the sci-fi, animated fantasy world was turned on its head with the release of Heavy Metal. The first adult animated feature required a thousand animators and technicians in seven countries in an era without computer editing, email, fax machines or cell phones. Historians labeled it the last film to reflect the sensibilities of the 1970s counter-culture and it is commonly acknowledged as the predecessor of fantasy gaming, graphic novel adaptations and for inspiring many of the edgy cartoons of the last three decades.

So while Heavy Metal was kicking butt and chewing bubble gum with the midnight, teenage stoner crowd all these years it has never been given its proper due. No one has ever celebrated, explored or autopsied its impact on modern cartoons or interviewed the spoil of incredible animators, writers or directors who made Heavy Metal; and no one has talked to the innovators who carried on from the horizon its warp-drive, plasma thruster petered out on. And what about the legion of crazed super fans who obsess over the film like a nerd bible? Today maverick director Robert Rodriguez is even preparing a new Heavy Metal film franchise.

HEAVY METAL REVISITED examines how the first film liberated aspiring animators from politically correct family cartooning and earned its rightful place in pop culture folklore. Using rare archives, rock and roll and candid interviews the documentary explores how it all began and where it's going, from the offbeat vision of its originators, innovators and re-creators to the timelessness of its avid cult following, this is the documentary that celebrates its revolutionary contribution to pop culture animation. This is one of the most outrageous stories of teamwork ever told…

Learn more about Heavy Metal - Visit the official magazine web site:   http://www.heavymetal.com

Film Details

FILM CREDITS

  • WRITTEN & DIRECTED BY:   Evan Beloff
  • PRODUCERS:   Frederic Bohbot, Denise Dorman and Dave Dorman
  • DISTRIBUTED BY:   Bunbury Films

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

SUGGESTIONS

You may also like these films

Bigfoot's Reflection

Bigfoot's Reflection

The psychological and ecological exploration of the giant ape-man legend from the perspective of those who choose to study it and guard its wild habitat.

Genre: Documentary   Category: Science, Popular Culture
Language: English   Status: Available for Distribution

Watch the Trailer »

Underdog Plaza

Underdog Plaza

From his hardcore training and brutal fights to his turbulent relationships, Underdog Plaza captures the life of the champion boxer Dierry Jean...

Genre: Documentary   Category: Biographical, Sports, Society
Language: English, French, Spanish   Status: Available for Distribution

Watch the Trailer »

Triumph of the Wall

Triumph Of The Wall

Triumph Of The Wall is a film about expectations. It's the story of two guys who embarked on an eight-week journey, and then spend the next eight years trying to figure out how to finish what they started...

Genre: Documentary   Category: Society, Lifestyle, Biographical
Language: English   Status: Available for broadcast

Watch the Trailer »